Flat Rate Shipping is only $5.99 on all orders!

Excelsior Games & Comics

← Back to Comic Collections
Comic Collection: Step By Bloody Step #1 - #4

Comic Collection: Step By Bloody Step #1 - #4

New, 3 In stock
  • Description

    Book One: An armored giant and a helpless child. Together they cross an astonishing world brimming with beasts, bandits, and - deadliest by far - civilizations... If they stop walking, the earth itself forces them onwards. WHY? The child can't ask. She and her guardian have no language, no memory, nothing - except each other. Multiple-Eisner nominees SI SPURRIER (X-Men), MATIAS BERGARA (Coda), and MATHEUS LOPES (Supergirl) present a watershed moment in modern comics: four double-length chapters of a bittersweet fantasy opus, completely text free. Let's take a walk.

    Book Two: Spring turns to summer; the child grows rebellious; the savage walk goes on. But all roads lead to civilization. And all civilizations lead to war.

    Book Three: At the heart of the civilization, a city. At the heart of the city, a dance. At the heart of the dance, a girl...and a king. And in the heart of the king? Only the insatiable hunger for more. More. More, at any cost.

    Book Four: MINISERIES FINALE The tragedy. The truth. The great secret, revealed at last. And a painful lesson: Sometimes you can't complete a journey without turning to see how far you've come.

  • Details
    Cover Artist: Matias Bergara
    Issue: 1 - 4
    Page Count: 48
    Publisher: Image Comics
    Series: Vol 1
    Writer: Si Spurrier
    Publication Year: 2022
    Release Date: 3/30/2022
    Variant: A
Available Soon!
Available Soon!
Available Soon!
Available Soon!